Fuerteventura or Turkey

by AKA Jimmy on Sunday 3 March 2019 11:44
Hi All,

This is my first time at this so I need some guidance, i'm 40 years old male and looking for a relaxing holiday without listening to kids running around causing mayhem no offence to anyone. So far I have read good things about Fuerteventura and Turkey and I really can't decide?

I'm looking to book in September possibly weeks/c the 9th or the 16th, travelling from Birmingham. Little bit nervous at the moment but i'm sure as time gets closer i'll be looking forward to it just like you guys.

Please do mention the dates you guys are travelling in Sept and the hotels? will be nice to make new holiday friends.

I look forward to hearing from you guys.

Many thanks

Jimmy

Being a teacher I can't travel in September until I retire in 2020.

However, kids should not be a problem in mid-September as they should be in school across Europe.

I believe the Furteventura hotel is adults only and if you are looking at the Forever that is FT guests only.

Should be fine for you.

i think by now steve we all know you are a teacher ,although you you cant change dates you have far more than the rest of us ,i would recommend ocean dreams although i think it is a little overpriced ,there is no comparison if you are looking for a peaceful  pampered holoiday.

yes i agree with kimberley, it is a nice peaceful hotel ,but you are only 40, and there is loads of night life 10 t0 15 mins away if you want it .walking distance .

I’m trying the hotel in Side which Friendship are using for the first time this year , I’m going for 2 weeks on 21st September. I like that it’s All Inclusive, the proximity to the beach & this is a part of Turkey I’ve not gone to before . To be honest , it’s hard to go wrong with a FT holiday so you will enjoy whichever one you book ! 

Hi,