60+newbie

by LincsJan on Thursday 7 March 2019 10:11
Thinking of trying one of the holidays. Am 69yrs but active and sociable, am I too old to fit in with the client group? Thanks

Hi there,

Welcome, Im pleased you have asked the question. Im 61 and these holidays are great for all ages.  I have been holidaying with FT for 6 years and I always have a wonderful time. Its great to mix with different age groups we all have something to bring to the table, Just give the office a call and they will be able to help you book the most appropriate holiday for you,

Enjoy

Sue xxx

Thanks for the reassurance, Sue. I do have friends from all age groups, and take part in activities with younger (and older) people. I think this has given me a good outlook. I need to give it a go.

Hi

I am 69 and like yourself sociable and active.  I have booked the Forever Hotel in Turkey for w/c 9th September as this seems to be recommended for first timers!

It's also my first solo holiday after being widowed last year, so although quite daunting I feel I must strike out on my own.  Looking forward to some great company, good food and perhaps the odd drink or two!

Hi  I'm 61yrs sadly I also lost my husband 5months ago and have been looking at going on a solo holiday but wasnt sure what age group go Will now have a look at Turkey for 12th Sept

Sorry 9th  Sept

Thanks for the replies. I lostmy husband just over a year ago too. I miss holidays, so want to create some new memories. Jan

Well it's my first trying a singles holiday 2 iam looking at the first week in the forever iam  30 and I the aspect of all ages been together it's all about the company we will look after each other